So Much Going On!

No matter how much I say to myself “I won’t let life come in between my blogging…“, but unfortunately it always does. Life does come in between, and you’re left feeling guilty and shitty that you’ve abandoned the one thing in your life that gave you absolute JOY. I miss doing this. Hitting my two index fingers on the keyboard (yeah I type like a child) and pouring my heart out. Anyway, this is a “lame-excuse post“, a post describing the things that have happened to me and my family (don’t worry it’s all good news) over the last couple of days, and how I am always NOT-HERE anymore. Let’s get started, shall we?

1. MY BROTHER GOT ENGAGED!!

YAASS! The one thing my family was anxiously waiting for finally happened! We found my Bro’s Miss Right 😀 And God, she is…. AHMAZING. I couldn’t have asked for a better sister-in-law. She is not only a talented writer (anyone who can write well is a winner in my books) but she’s also THE most compassionate person ON EARTH. She has great taste in movies, music and novels (thank God for that). And she is gorgeous. My little future nephews and nieces are gonna be soooo cute 😛 Hahaha I’m really excited for the wedding. It’s gonna happen in next year’s February most probably.

She has already become my sister/best friend in this one month, and I absolutely LOVE her. I don’t wanna get into the specifics, coz she is like a really private person when it comes to her own life, so that’s why I’m not gonna reveal too much 😀 But just know this, me and my family are the luckiest people on Earth to have her in our family. We all love ya so much Amna, you dash insaan. :3

Love Ya

2. I GOT A GREAT NEW JOB!

Alhamdulillah I got a really cool kickass new job. Well actually two. The thing is, I got a really great offer from this company called RepairDesk; it was sort of a startup that sells point of sale systems for repair shops, and they were huge overseas, especially in the UK and USA. I loved the work there, and the team was such a delight to work with.

But then I got another job offer for a Social Media position from this bigger multinational company, called Cresset Technology. CressetTech is one of the oldest and biggest digital agencies in my country. And they deal with a heck load of huge clients, mostly the biggest fashion brands of the country. So they offered me better pay and more exposure, therefore I decided to pursue that instead. So now I’m currently working there. The work is so amazing, I’m getting to learn new stuff everyday. I really do see myself building a career here. Before this I didn’t know the F of Fashion 😀 but now I’m getting the hang of it and love the work they do. I sometimes feel like Anne Hathaway from The Devil Wears Prada 😛 Yes, I’m that clueless, but it’s so much fun 😀

Clueless Me

3. I GOT A NEW PHONE!

Well, technically speaking this isn’t a part of the lame excuse 😀 I just feel like showing off :’) Actually my previous phone Motorola Moto G was acting out and had become a pain in the arse, so my Dad decided to gift me a new phone. Yes, HE IS the best Dad in the world.

I selected the LG G3. And aahhh man, it’s the best decision of my life. I actually wanted a phone that took kickass pictures and this was the best in the market within the price range. Take a look at this picture I took. It’s like top notch DSLR quality, right? *beaming with happiness*

LG G3 Camera
*heavy breathing*

4. GETTING NEW DECORATIONS FOR MY ROOM!

Well, now because I have some spare money lying around I decided to spice up my room. I won’t show it to you until it’s finished so stay tuned :3

5. Well that’s pretty much it.

Told you, it’s a lame excuse post. These aren’t reasons enough to abandon writing. I used to think that when I start with my job I’ll get the free time to write at night, but right now my body isn’t accepting this new routine. I get home by 7pm and sleep by 11. In between I try to take out time to do some reading and spend time with my family. I’ll try my best to keep up with you guys on the weekends at least. Almost everyday I experience something that I wanna write about. I note down those ideas in my post-its, but then again, I never have the time anymore to dedicate half an hour to you. That’s so pathetic on so many levels. I’ll try guys, I’ll try my best. I miss you all so much.

Papa bless. ❤

19 thoughts on “So Much Going On!

  1. tam May 8, 2016 / 7:43 PM

    Watching this space for no. 4 😁 Congrats on bros engagment 🎉

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AverageSouthAfrican May 8, 2016 / 7:46 PM

    I feel like the girl in that Gif right now, so tired. Life comes in between a lot of things we just need to try our best to find the right balance 🙂 Congrats to your Bro. Enjoy your day!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jim May 8, 2016 / 7:56 PM

    lame excuse posts are still good versus the alternative 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Shoaib May 8, 2016 / 7:59 PM

    Good to see you back! ☺ congrats on the jobs and the phone. ☺

    Liked by 1 person

  5. NooryaK May 8, 2016 / 8:25 PM

    I miss you here Abeeha 😦
    Congratulations for all the good things happening in your life MashAllah MashAllah 🙂
    Allah bless you 🙂
    Keep Rocking!

    Like

  6. mahnoor May 8, 2016 / 8:38 PM

    Clearly everyone has been waiting for you to post Abeeha, I know I have 😀
    Congratulations buddy, I hope good things keep coming your way ^_^

    Liked by 1 person

  7. 10000hoursleft May 9, 2016 / 5:16 AM

    I love that you are so in love with your sister in law 🙂 so cute- it is like the whole family is in love 🙂

    Glad to hear all that is going well in your life- you do sound busy. Dare I ask, how are the 5 books at once going? 🙂

    I’m guessing you’ll be too busy to reply, and that’s okay (for now)…

    Liked by 1 person

  8. dgkaye May 12, 2016 / 1:15 AM

    Congrats on all the wonderful things coming to you and yours. Life happens with all of us and it seems as dedicated to the love of blogging, we can never help but feel guilty when we are scarce. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  9. amna2393 June 15, 2016 / 11:49 AM

    Ah! You darling little devil. I read it just today. I love you back and you know what? You are super amazing and super talented and you are going to totally own this world. Get back to your awesome self already, young lady. Because I know you have what it takes to be the winner and the leader. I love you shadeeed!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Mithai Mumblezz August 2, 2016 / 8:59 AM

    Moodyyyy!! Oh I love you so much. Its great to be back to your blog!! Life really does come in way of blogging.
    All my best wishes to your brother and his fiancé. Wishing them a wonderful life ahead.
    Congratulations on the job yayy!! So happy for you.
    Best of luck!! ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  11. betunada August 28, 2016 / 8:21 AM

    well, time for another not-necessarily-THAT-lame-assed late post, eh? I have the same … uh… problem? — often I go a month before … and, yes, like you, i’ll post (which is better than one of your commentators said, “than the alternative” (none)) just to post. I would post soon but I gotta at least get some better photos than at present so’s I can put lame comments to each.
    post, soon!

    Like

  12. Lala Rukh September 3, 2016 / 11:55 AM

    It was an absolute delight reading your post. Glad to know in this word press world of seriousness someone is here to make people smile.
    Many Congratulations for your new bhaabhi, new job and new cell phone. I don’t know which one’s the best thing that happened to you 😛
    Your job seems really interesting you know, best of luck for that.
    And yes, the photo is quite impressive. No one can differentiate it from the one taken with DSLR.
    Love your blog. Looking forward to read more from you. Much Love xx

    Liked by 1 person

  13. wretchedanddivine November 16, 2016 / 10:12 AM

    I’m glad to hear that so many good things are going on in your life! Congrats to your brother too! That photo you took is really nice, I agree. XD

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Phil Taylor December 22, 2016 / 4:50 AM

    Congrats on the new job! That sounds awesome!

    Like

  15. purpleslobinrecovery January 10, 2017 / 7:02 AM

    Abeeha, hi! It’s been way too long, since I came said hi. I was reading an old post, and saw your name, that prompted the thought of coming by. Congrats on the engagement of your brother! And the job, and phone!!
    I need one like that! The pic is great!

    Like

  16. Akhiz April 2, 2017 / 1:26 PM

    well i fall in the same category i have not been active on my blog as before due to shifting to a new country and being busy on the job, till now completed my first year in Dxb, got engaged a month before flying here, thinking of getting a new phone and recently attended Guns N’ Roses concert.

    Like

  17. Akhiz April 2, 2017 / 1:47 PM

    FYI, concert details in my new post 🙂

    Like

  18. AverageSouthAfrican May 7, 2017 / 8:33 PM

    Congrats on all the awesome things going on. Haven’t been here in awhile good to see you are doing well 🙂

    Like

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

