FRUSTRATION!

The beginning of this year hasn’t been too “peachy” for me. I am literally (yes, li-te-ral-ly) punching these words on my keyboard right now. Yeah, GREAT CONTRAST WITH MY PREVIOUS POST!!

Hooooo, deep breaths Abeeha.

Breathe in, breathe out.

Relax…

Okay…

Screams Internally

Here goes…

First of all let me say I love my country – I can happily give my life for it – but I do hate ONE thing. We have really shitty internet.

So the internet services of Pakistan rely on two big ass submarine fiber optic cables; one is the SeaMeWe and the other is IMeWe.

(who came up with those names by the way?)

Nowadays, we Pakistanis are YET AGAIN facing severe outages in our bandwidth due to the GOD FORSAKEN IMeWe cable. Read more about it from this link here. And of course my life is a living hell right now because my ISP is PTCL, the one provider that is most reliant on the IMeWe.

Because of this:

  1. I can’t browse WordPress easily. To open a fellow followers blog I have to retry 50 times. YES, FIFTY FUDGING TIMES to open ONE blog! And even then the pages open up in simple HTML (i.e. in a shitty ass non-graphical format)
  2. If I post a comment on any post I have to submit it in 10 retries MINIMUM.
  3. I am unable to make important Skype calls. And if I mistakenly DO get connected to a call it drops in under 5 minutes.
  4. I am unable to receive or send messages on Whatsapp. *facepalm*
  5. I can’t view any posts or pictures on Facebook.

Oo, but I CAN Google things. That’s the one site working smoothly 😀 So I’ve got that going for me, which is nice.

Let’s do one quicky Google Search…

Pakistan Internet

 

To the people who do the so-called “Maintenance” of these cables, next time don’t fix the damage by sticking a f@#%ing chewed bubble gum around the f@#%ing wire. Having two major outages in the span of a year is PATHETIC.

And to my WP Family, I’m sorry if I’m unable to visit your blogs for the next few days. I have been dying to read all your New Years posts, but opening just one blog takes an average of 30 minutes. Therefore I apologize for my absence. Well, I’m not really absent, I’m just sitting here BANGING my head on the keyboard.

22 thoughts on “FRUSTRATION!

    • A.B Mood January 3, 2016 / 5:51 PM

      Okay 🙂 Trying to open your blog, but as I said in the post I have really shitty internet right now :/ So it’ll open in a while I guess 😦

      Liked by 1 person

  1. Jono Charles Davey January 4, 2016 / 3:34 AM

    Wow, yeah, I can imagine how frustrating that is. I used to struggle 24/7 with my connection and it was a pain in the ass and so direly frustrating. In 2015, you wonder why this still happens in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood January 10, 2016 / 1:24 PM

      Exactly, I mean it’s beyond me that at this day and age a huge millions of dollars cable just gets damaged so easily. It’s like a tiny fishy just licks it and we get a connectivity outage here -_-

      Like

  2. dgkaye January 4, 2016 / 12:26 PM

    That is brutal! I can feel and imagine your frustration. Not being able to use the internet, is like having no oxygen, lol. A aad truth. 😦 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood January 10, 2016 / 1:11 PM

      Errgh tell me about it. Sometimes I feel worried that I’m too overly attached with the interweb that I can’t function properly without it. 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • dgkaye January 10, 2016 / 10:33 PM

        That’s a feeling I’m sure all of us bloggers and writers experience. I admire your patience. I may have thrown a laptop at the wall my now! 🙂

        Like

  3. archana235 January 5, 2016 / 10:44 PM

    Ahahaha. Way to optimising that one opportunity of making a google search and making it the best ever in the history of IMeWe’s internet hits stat history 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood January 10, 2016 / 1:04 PM

      Hahaha glad to have contributed something useful in IMeWe’s Google stats 😀 Seriously dude, I haven’t been this pissed off this ENTIRE YEAR 😛

      Like

      • archana235 January 10, 2016 / 3:54 PM

        Yup. LOL there goes another ‘this entire year’ pun. I can never get enough of those 😀

        Like

  4. C.S. Wilde January 20, 2016 / 11:48 PM

    BURN IN HELL GODDAMNED IMEWE!!!
    Don’t mess with our lovely Potahto! Give her proper internet connection!
    PS: I don’t know what that is either -_-)

    Like

  5. Jay January 27, 2016 / 7:35 AM

    I hope things improve soon!

    Like

  6. NooryaK February 4, 2016 / 10:45 PM

    Someone is really frustrated!
    our internet is fine :p be jealous :p

    Like

  7. Mithai Mumblezz February 6, 2016 / 1:27 AM

    They have incredible names though :p :p
    And I really hope your net starts working soon!! We are missing u and your wonderful posts!!
    Lots of love jaan ❤ ❤

    Like

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

