Don’t You DARE Say You Did This For Me

I don’t usually repost, but I had to do this today. You know guys, no matter how much pain and hatred they try to spread, and try to give the 1.6 billion (and counting) Muslims of the world a bad name, the 99.9% of that population will do everything in OUR power to prove them wrong.

There will always be people like me and billions others – till the end of time – who will love and cherish every religion, every caste, every creed, every race, like they’re our own blood. It’s called being Human.

Mark my words you terrorist a**holes: I’m proud to be a Muslim, and I feel sorry for you.

My heart goes out to the victims of the Paris attacks and their families. May God grant them patience in this harsh time. #PrayForParis

Perhaps yes, perhaps no. Exactly? I don't know.

A while ago, during Ramadan to be precise, I wrote a little something that was inspired/ induced, I am not sure what wording to go with here, by my religion being “named and shamed” in the media. Today, I was reminded of that post, and if you watched the news in the last couple of hours, you will know why.

Whenever the media prepares it’s annual, (and these days monthly) brainwashing ritual of the masses, so it can turn them against little ole’ me- I start to fret. I get just as scared as you when a terror attack happens. I fear for my life and safety just as much as the next guy, believe me. I am barely 5ft tall.

You know when I get mad and not just sad though? When the low lifes who do this shit say they did it for me and the future generations…

View original post 733 more words

18 thoughts on “Don’t You DARE Say You Did This For Me

  1. 10000hoursleft November 14, 2015 / 1:14 PM

    People have terrorised others in the name of all sorts of causes, religions and pursuit of wealth and power since the beginning of time. The causes are self serving, the religions are a way to gain support, but wealth and power are the true reasons which obviously the terrorists don’t disclose cause it would be hard to get support from the average person who’s been duped into thinking it was about a cause or a religion. I don’t think any religion teaches it’s followers to destroy lives. I’m sorry you have to deal with the bad press and vilification when it has nothing to do with what you believe or practice.

    Liked by 2 people

    • A.B Mood November 14, 2015 / 8:14 PM

      Thank you SO much dear for your incredibly considerate comment :’) Whenever an event happens like this people believe that us (the normal Muslims) should apologise from their behalf, that we should feel sorry to belong to that kind of belief system, but those assholes don’t know ONE thing abt what we believe in. People throw half-explained verses in our face without even studying their historic context and say “Look, this is what they do! This is what you are!”

      It breaks my heart that these ISIS or Taliban people hold that much power. It breaks my heart that I am hated in 70% of the Non-Muslim world just because of my name. It breaks my heart that I am cyber bullied (on all platforms other than WordPress) for believing in the ONE thing that gives my life peace and purpose. It breaks my heart that I personally can’t stop this violence. 😥 Trust me, I would do ANYTHING to stop these killings and save my Christian, Hindu, Muslim, Jewish, Atheist or any brother or sister belonging to ANY belief system. If anyone of them gets hurt, my own heart bleeds. 😥

      Liked by 1 person

  2. garym6059 November 14, 2015 / 7:50 PM

    Bunch of cowards! Living in the states the Muslim religion isn’t exactly “high” on our lists of religions, but anyone with a first grade education should know that extremists don’t speak for the 99.9% of Muslims!

    Like

    • A.B Mood November 14, 2015 / 7:59 PM

      But sadly that’s what most of the people do believe. Some might not say it outright, but these terrorist f**ks actions have poisoned the relationship between us and the rest. I belong to one of the most loved AND hated religious belief in the world. *sigh*.

      Liked by 1 person

  3. mike7sedona November 14, 2015 / 10:39 PM

    Abeeha, you’ve proved that you have more guts than those pulpit-thumping scarecrows with your candid views on ideological terrorism! Also, you’re right in saying it’s just the negligent minority who are causing all unwanted death and destruction in the name of misunderstood religious beliefs. Hope God Almighty will make them come to their senses and turn over a new leaf, failing which, the allied forces will have to teach them a never-to-be-forgotten lesson by ways and means known to and dreaded by them.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. dgkaye November 17, 2015 / 9:41 AM

    A beautiful post and words with an ugly theme. As a person who advocates for love, kindness and compassion, my heart is heavy for what has come to this world. True, these inhumane specimens of which I dare call human beings are tormenting the lives of everyone. Ignorance is our scariest enemy. People lashing out in retaliation for terroristic crimes by burning mosques in their anger don’t understand they are only adding to the terror. It’s very unfortunate that innocent Muslims like you are caught in this cross-fire. I can understand the fear behind it all because these terrorists are so sneaky and conniving that it’s hard to decipher who are the good and the bad, so sadly, it’s just easier for people to say you’re all the same. Hatred is grown from fear. I pray for peace for mankind.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood November 21, 2015 / 12:56 PM

      I believe that it’s very easy to decipher who are the good ones and the bad. In our Book (The Quran) it is said that if you kill a single human being, you’ve murdered the entire humanity. It’s THAT strictly forbidden to harm another individual. But the people who want to use religion as an excuse for their sick and twisted agenda make their own interpretations of the quotes of the Book that are specifically for official government to government war-time. And even in the official war-time harming an innocent man, woman, child, animal, buildings and even trees is strictly FORBIDDEN. But it’s sad that most people don’t know what the real Muslims believe in, because all they see is the media showing all the bloodshed of a group of (pardon my French) assholes who live and die for hatred.

      Liked by 1 person

  5. dgkaye November 21, 2015 / 10:41 PM

    I wholeheartedly agree with you A.B. The media paints a dreadful picture, which are the seeds implanted into the public’s minds. We have to look beyond the hype. Of course not everyone is radical in beliefs. It is always the innocent who get caught in the cross-fire. And I’m well aware that the Quran teaches against such evils. Sick minds twist their own interpretations because they need to create a cause for war.

    And don’t get me wrong, I didn’t mean that we can’t distinguish between good and bad in a literal sense. What I meant was the fear of these terrorists with no regard for human life has not only created a hardship on the Muslim communities with ignorant judgments, but is also hindering the lives of thousands of refugees seeking asylum from those same monsters. The fear has been instilled into the western world, leaving questions about who is using this sad state of the refugees as an avenue to sneak themselves in alongside with the innocent. This is fear of security, not fear of Muslim people.

    I am sorry for the state of the world. I am sorry for the Muslims who feel they are being judged by ignorance. I am sorry for all those Syrians who have lost their homes and livelihoods. I cannot change the world single-handedly, just as you cannot. But I do believe we need to find the kindness in our hearts for mankind, practice love and compassion with all the brotherhood of man, and perhaps then the forces of good may eventually prevail the forces of evil. Goodness will always trump evil.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood November 23, 2015 / 7:26 PM

      :’) I can’t thank you enough for this incredibly generous and thoughtful statement :’) Amen to that! ❤ The world desperately needs more people like you, dear. ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

