Why Are You People So Generous? :’)

With a total of 10 Blogging Award Nominations now, I just can’t help feeling so weird and “out of place”, because I feel so inadequate that I’m in this community of such amazing writers whose biggest passion in life is writing, and here I – a very non-serious blogger who just writes casual gibberish from time to time – gets these nominations. I just feel ever so humble for the love you people have shown me. I don’t deserve it (AT ALL) but nonetheless thank you so so very much to each and every person I’ve come to know here.

I’m sorry that I couldn’t find the time to write a proper post for these awards. Sorry 😦 Anyway, here it is (FINALLY).

Blogging Awards

Nominations:
Creative Blogger Award by Udayology

Dragon’s Loyalty Award by Princess Kick-Ass and Akhiz Munawar
Encouraging Thunder Award by JabrushBlog
The Premio Dardos Award by Akhiz Munawar
Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award by BeingEccentric

First of all, who comes up with the names for these awards? Just look at them, such badassery. Kudos to the creators!

Secondly, you see the names and blog links of the people who nominated me? These are some of the best people you’ll find here on WP. Go RIGHT NOW and follow their blogs. They are amazesauce!

Now I’m not gonna waste anyone’s time and write down the rules for the awards; you can go easily Google them. The rules of two of these awards is that I have to write 7 facts about myself. I’ve already done this before, so coming up with 7 more is, err, hard. Anyhoe, I’m not that interesting so, what I am gonna write is 5 weaknesses about myself.

  1. I’m very anti-social. It’s not just about my introversion, I just don’t like humans. That’s why I’ve had a hard time making friends. I only open up to the people I trust, and I don’t trust easily. I’ve interacted and opened-up myself a lot here on WordPress, so that says a lot about how much I trust you guys.
  2. I don’t utter many words from my mouth. I can be social with my written words but not verbally. I just think a LOT before I speak, and most times those words just remain stuck in the thought-process. Again, WP is the one place where I’ve said more words than I’ve ever did in my entire life. I don’t even speak much at home.
  3. Victim of over-perfectionism. Being a perfectionist isn’t that a good thing, and being an over-perfectionist is even worse. If things don’t go EXACTLY the way I’ve planned them to be I just don’t handle that quite well, and people start to think I’m aggressive (and crazy).
  4. I can’t tolerate stupidity. Is that a weakness? Yes. Because in life you will come across countless people who will behave stupidly around you, who will say idiotic things and you have to tolerate that. They might include your own friends or coworkers. But I don’t have that tolerance. I tend to get a very “get out of my face” attitude and it hurts them. So I’m really sorry for such rude behavior on my part. 😦
  5. I’m over-ambitious. You know what’s the bad thing about being over-ambitious? It’s that you take up so many new projects/things that when you step back and look at that interesting mess you’ve created for yourself you just can’t help thinking that it’s all beyond your capability. But I never turn away from a challenge so I keep myself so much drenched in that mess that my personal life (and my health) suffers because of it. :/

Yeah, by now you might be thinking, “What a pretentious little jerk.” I’m sorry you feel that way 😦 But there’s one thing I really do like about myself. I have good heart. I’m the most loving, sweet (and sometimes funny) person to the people I care about. For them I can do anything, I can sacrifice anything. Only a few get to know that “jollier” side of me, and by now you guys and my family are the only people who know me the most. 🙂

Jeremy Smiley

Next up, for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award, I have to answer a few questions by our dear LubnaMaryam who writes at BeingEccentric.

1 – What was your ‘Dream Come True Moment’ in life so far?
A. To have my own room. I just wrote a post about it a few days ago. 🙂

2 – Favorite food?
A. I have no non-favorite food. I eat everything like an animal. Vegetables, pulses, all kinds of meat (minus the Haram ones), you name it 😀 But my most favorite foods are rice dishes. Anything with rice is heaven for me (especially biryani).

3 – If there was one thing you would like to change about the world, what would it be?
A. If I say “Eliminate World Hunger” that would be a very Miss World pageant type of answer. So I will go with “Peaceful Coexistence. Among all the religions, among all the races.” If you do this, 80% of the problems of the world are gone.

4 – Favorite place to travel?
A. The entire World. Period.

5 – An ideal weekend would be? Describe.
A. It’s in the future. With me lying on the beach in the Bahamas while reading a good book, with my hubby doing push-ups beside me trying to get my attention, and my two beautiful little children on the other side building sand castles, and with all of us having no worry in the world 😉

6 – Who is the most important person in your life?
A. My mother. I can’t imagine a life without her. She’s my best friend, my sister, my mentor, my confidant, my teacher. Everything.

7 – How important is ‘Religion’?
A. The MOST important. I belong to a fairly religious household so I’ve been taught to never compromise on religion. I used to slip up sometimes, get relaxed on my prayers, but as time passed I started an in-depth study of Islam via reading the Quran, it’s tafseer, studying various other books and understanding lectures by noted scholars like Nauman Ali Khan, Dr. Zakir Naik and others. So as my knowledge increased, my love for God also increased tremendously. Most people would say that I don’t seem like a very religious person, but it’s because I like to keep my religiosity just to myself. 🙂 And it all doesn’t turn me into a terrorist nut. Duh!
You know what’s my biggest sorrow in life? It’s that a few asshole terrorist groups whose main mission in life is to give Islam a bad name actually do succeed in their mission. I being a Pakistani Muslim am one of the most hated creeds in the world. Just because of those dickholes. But the world doesn’t realize that chanting “Allahu Akbar” while murdering innocent people, speaking Arabic with a ridiculous accent and waving a flag with Islamic words written on it doesn’t turn those posers into Muslims. Sorry for the rant, but it’s just… sad.

8 – Your take on the world in one line.
A. According to the media: “It’s a terrifying place.” According to me: “It’s a beautifully terrifying place.”

9 – What do you like about my blog?
A. I really like your writing style, because it kinda reminds me of my own. 😉 Very easy-going and it reflects your kind and sweet nature. 🙂

Finally, there you have it. Now it’s time for some nominations!

I decided that this time I’m only going to nominate some of my most beloved blogs who’ve been a source of infinite joy for me (and I’m sorry if I miss out on anyone who should’ve been here). For the ones who don’t want to accept the awards, you can happily break the chain! 🙂

Creative Blogger Award:
Musings of a Frequent Flying Scientist
Effulgence Of Remnant Sunshine
My Free Zone
Tranquil Notions

Dragon’s Loyalty Award:
Udayology
BitterSweet
Beyond Beirut

Encouraging Thunder Award:
Emotional Luggage
Princess Kick-Ass
Effulgence Of Remnant Sunshine
The Secret Keeper

The Premio Dardos Award:
Udayology
Mithai Mumbles
Vienna Olive
Effulgence Of Remnant Sunshine

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award:
Beyond Beirut
Princess Kick-Ass
BitterSweet
Emotional Luggage

Please follow these people’s blogs, they are the most wonderful, talented and creative people EVER! Wayyyy better than me 😀

Thank you EVERYONE for the love ❤

34 thoughts on “Why Are You People So Generous? :’)

  1. miusho August 20, 2015 / 6:26 PM

    I refuse to accept that last statement! I am not better than you. or anyone. 😛

    But thank you! <3<3

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood August 24, 2015 / 11:09 AM

      And I refuse to accept that you don’t accept it 😛 You ARE!

      Mention not love ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. abyssbrain August 20, 2015 / 6:30 PM

    Congratulations 🙂

    I don’t know who started those other awards but the “Encouraging Thunder Award” was first started by Raymond of
    http://axelthekey.com/

    Stupidity is a common thing in the workplace and in everyday life, I just got used to it…

    I was also an over-ambitious person before, though I have learned to tone it down now to a more manageable level 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood August 24, 2015 / 11:14 AM

      Oh wow that’s a wonderful blog! Thanks for telling (y)

      I guess I’ll have a tough time in the workplace (I have a really short temper) 😦

      I am also trying to turn my “ambitiousness” down a notch; all that work was starting to give me a headache and I already suffer from migraine -_-

      And thanks so much AB! You’re too kind 🙂

      Like

  3. Jarvis August 20, 2015 / 7:22 PM

    Congratulations on whooping 10 awards. I hope you had enough hands to help you carry them back home. 😛
    So much information about yourself. Nice to know that. As far as your weakness goes, I don’t think you should be worried about it. If you have determination and set goals nothing will stop you.
    True being from Pakistan and me being in a neighboring country know the current scenario that exist. But let’s not get into politics and hope some day that terrosism will not be related to particular religious beliefs. I have many Muslims friends here and they are one of the most generous and kind hearted people I have come across.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood August 24, 2015 / 11:24 AM

      Haha yeah I had the help of friends like you Jarvis ^_^

      Well I have to admit, I’m determined about my life goals to a fault! When I stick to something I don’t let go till I’ve overcome it. 🙂

      And hey guess what, to whichever Hindu, Christian, Jew or Atheist I’ve talked to here, they are all so considerate thoughtful and caring! I never got to make friends of other beliefs face to face (coz Pakistan is oversaturated with Muslims) but since I’m on WordPress it feels like a whole different world where we don’t judge another person based on his/her beliefs or race. It’s the absolute best thing I love about blogging 🙂

      Thank you Jarvis, so so much for being a part of it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • Jarvis August 24, 2015 / 10:59 PM

        I would really like to hear about Pakistan. There is way too much negativity spread by media and I refuse to believe is media. There has to be beautiful things in your country too like we have it here. Do let us know it. 🙂
        As for religion, we all are entitled to own beliefs and faith and accepting others for theirs is maturity. 🙂

        Like

      • A.B Mood August 28, 2015 / 4:09 PM

        Exactly 🙂 And hey do you follow the page “Humans of New York” on Facebook? Brandon Stranton just visited Pakistan this month and he captured a lot of beauty of it as well ^_^ Do visit his page and I’d love to know what you thought abt “my land” 😉 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jarvis August 28, 2015 / 4:48 PM

        Yes, I follow that page and it has indeed brought to light the wonderful story of the amazing people in your land. 🙂 Also following it on Instagram too. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jarvis August 24, 2015 / 11:49 PM

        I think I saw something in Hindi in one of your comments in my inbox. In WP, it seems to be edited. I know Hindi, if you thought I don’t understand Hindi. 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood August 28, 2015 / 4:12 PM

        Acrually the thing is that yahan koi hamari bhaasha mai baat hi nahi krta 😥 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • Jarvis August 28, 2015 / 4:51 PM

        Haha tumhari bhaasha itna sundar hai ki sab sharmate hai usme baat karne ke liye. 😛 (Plus English is easy to type)

        Like

    • A.B Mood August 24, 2015 / 11:25 AM

      Oh yeaaahh ^_^ ❤
      P.S. Should be goddesses 😛

      Like

  4. Uday August 20, 2015 / 9:48 PM

    You are very kind!! ❤ And the awards, such cool names for sure! I went up and googled both of them, thanks very much for nominating me even though I don't really know if I deserve them.

    Loved reading your facts, mine are pretty much similar. Especially stupidity, oh my lord! I go Sheldon-Cooper-crazy on people some times! 😛 And I totally get what you say about religion and terrorism, Muslims are painted badly just because of a few abominable individuals. It's sad really and I wish the prejudice would stop.

    By the way, isn't it too much to expect your hubby to do push ups when you're lazily flipping through a book?? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood August 24, 2015 / 11:49 AM

      Trust me, you deserve them. ^_^

      Hahaha “Sheldon Cooper crazy” 😀 I give realllyyy harsh replies to stupid statements; like destroy-their-self-esteem harsh :/ It doesn’t really paint a good picture of me so I gotta work on that -_-

      And thanks for the kind sentiment, it really means a lot that at least my Indian buddies don’t consider me evil 😛

      As for the pushups hahahahaha, well a girl can dream, right? 😀 I write all this down here so that whenever “the guy” comes in my life and reads my blog he exactly KNOWS what he’s getting himself into 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  5. desleyjane August 21, 2015 / 4:30 AM

    Good morning lovely. What a lovely post to read this morning. Congrats on your awards, you do deserve them. Your writing is, as you say, easy going and sweet and it feels like your personality comes through. And it feels like we are just two friends having a conversation and that is a real gift. I loved reading more about you, and am looking forward to learning even more as time goes on. We share a few of the same traits 😉
    Thank you so much for nominating me, I’m touched. X

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood August 24, 2015 / 11:51 AM

      The pleasure was all mine dear ^_^ And there’s no bigger compliment for me than someone saying they feel friends-level-comfortable with what I write, so thank YOU for that Des ❤
      You deserve all the awards 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  6. Mithai Mumblezz August 24, 2015 / 11:57 AM

    Thank you so much for the nomination!! And I loveeeed reading this!!
    All the best 😀
    And I hope all your dreams come true 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  7. archana235 August 29, 2015 / 12:53 PM

    Lol I loved reading these 😀
    Haha I could relate to this on so many levels, Potahto. =) I had the same feelings about my bedroom when I got it 2 years ago, going through the process of making it MY room and loving evey part of it.. but I have a feeling that it hates me now because I manage to keep it messy in perpetuity. xP

    Congratulations on the award! Oops, awards =D

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood September 8, 2015 / 11:08 AM

      Haha my room is relatively new right now so I keep it spic and span ALL THE TIME 😀 Let’s see how I treat it after 2 years 😛 And thanks love ❤ ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  8. delightcircle September 1, 2015 / 6:35 PM

    I found another me in the “weakness section” hahhaah

    Like

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

