Time to Get Serious

Sometimes I just hate my country’s Internet Service Providers. Right now, I’ve been trying to open WordPress for the past … *checking time* … 1 hour and 15 minutes and after several unsuccessful tries at ZenMate and TunnelBear, I’ve installed HotSpot Shield which has allowed me to open the ‘Create New Post’ page. I’ve been unable to open my own blog, reply to any comments or open any other blogs for the past two days now. Thanks a lot PTCL Broadband.

Very Disappointed

Oh you said it Gary Oldman!

Anyway, I came here to rant a little bit.

I just realized I don’t usually rant here. Hmm. I should work on that.

So about the title. I have been very non-serious about my studies this semester, and now after precisely 5 days I have my final examinations and I have no idea whatsoever about the syllabus! I’m usually a nerd but I don’t know why I’m now just tired of studying. It’s probably because I’m in the 18th year of my academics, so any sane person would be losing his/her mind by now. How can people manage to do double PhDs is beyond me! But everything ain’t so bad! Guess what, once I’m finished with these exams I will have 3 long months vacationsss! The final vacations of my life!

In the previous vacays I did an internship at HBL. It was a good learning experience but this time I have huge plans for these three months! Each day will be focused on productivity, learning new things and polishing myself before I’m out into the real world. I have made a huge week-wise timetable for myself, and I am fully determined to stay true to it. And also I have stockpiled 10 TV shows (each with 5+ seasons), 100+ movies and 20 books that I have promised myself I will finish in this break. Ooo this is gonna be funnnn!

After these holidays I have one last semester in which I shall complete my thesis, and then ladies and gentlemen I’ll be officially declared a Masters degree holder and will finally enter the job market! Yay for me!

For now, it’s time to focus on the exams! Let’s get this over with and then the fun times shall begin.

Let's Get Down to Business

See you guys in July! ❤ I hope till then these internet problems will be fixed as well.

30 thoughts on “Time to Get Serious

  1. garym6059 June 25, 2015 / 10:52 PM

    Nothing worse than crap internet service I fight it daily also I even had to drop out of online classes because of it.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 25, 2015 / 11:03 PM

      It really is the worst! I am literally tearing my hair out right now because I have to prepare for my exams and I heavily rely on Google for the preparation.. So right now things are looking quite bleak for me 😀

      Liked by 2 people

      • swajithkas June 25, 2015 / 11:59 PM

        Guys,
        Be alert, young lady is furious…………………

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 26, 2015 / 11:00 PM

        Hehe naah it’s okay! I reactivated the 3G on my phone so exam prep is now in full swing :3

        Liked by 1 person

      • swajithkas June 27, 2015 / 12:51 AM

        Glad to know that my dearest friend is in absolutely light MOOD(y), by the way, since last so many days my blog’s new post is waiting to welcome your precious presence, so, when it’s eagerness will come to end??????????????????

        Like

  2. Uday June 25, 2015 / 11:37 PM

    With its country wide coverage & connectivity, PTCL’s Broadband Pakistan gives families the luxury to enjoy seamless browsing, downloading and streaming.

    Huh, apparently not. When internet doesn’t work, this is how I usually feel like: http://tinyurl.com/2l9x99

    Anyway, good luck for your exams! Think of these as your N.E.W.Ts 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 26, 2015 / 11:05 PM

      Hahahaha seee, your neighbors have such “seamless” internet 😀 We heard some fault developed in a submarine cable SMW4 or something in Karachi so the net will be down for a few weeks -_- My life officially sucks right now!
      P.S. Aaww that’s such a cute gorilla 😀 ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • Uday June 26, 2015 / 11:26 PM

        Oh that’s too bad! Why does the internet still run on cables! Whatever happened to satellites.

        If its any consolation, things are not too bright on this side of the border either. Our connectivity sucks too. The only good thing that came of it was a “no work day” once as the under-sea cables got cut and we lost internet connectivity for a whole day!

        And cute gorilla? No.

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 26, 2015 / 11:32 PM

        Yep, I too don’t understand why we’re still running the internet on cables -_-

        And I know I know the gorilla is horrifying 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  3. swajithkas June 25, 2015 / 11:57 PM

    A.B.Mood(y),
    Wishing you all the best in advance……….
    “After these holidays I have one last semester in which I shall complete my thesis, and then ladies and gentlemen I’ll be officially declared a Masters degree holder and will finally enter the job market! Yay for me!”

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 26, 2015 / 11:07 PM

      Gee thanks so much ^_^ I know these are the last “fun” days I’ll have in my life.. 😦 But I’m also super excited to be able to cash-in these 18 years I’ve busted my brains 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • swajithkas June 27, 2015 / 12:54 AM

        A.B.Mood(y),
        Wishing you all the best in advance…for cash, so, now, we are eagerly awaiting the birth of new millionaire or billionaire!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

        Liked by 1 person

  4. miusho June 26, 2015 / 12:25 AM

    Look at it this way.. No internets? Time enough to read all those books…. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 26, 2015 / 11:09 PM

      Ahhh yess at least I’ve got that going for me ^_^
      Btw, your new Gravatar profile picture :O You look super-awesome girlll! Such swag, much sass, wow! 😉

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho June 26, 2015 / 11:14 PM

        It’s an ooooold picture since I don’t have any awesome pictures. 😛
        Plus, it doesn’t “look” like me that much so I’m good. Still anonymous. 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 26, 2015 / 11:35 PM

        LOL 😀 I’m also not very photogenic. The mirror agrees with me but a camera lens doesn’t :/ It sucks, doesn’t it? 😦
        Btw I’m sure you look really pretty + badass 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho June 26, 2015 / 11:39 PM

        I need the right angle.. I’m not that “unphotogenic” though but it depends on the angle! 😀

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Princess Kick-ass June 26, 2015 / 12:51 AM

    Dont leave me potahtoooo! Broadband here sucks too : (
    Hey lots of interesting stuff going on with you. And shut up: 3 month vacation?
    I hate you.


    Okay, no I don’t.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 26, 2015 / 11:18 PM

      Awww Kick-Ass I’ll miss you too 😦 And yep, the last fun vacations I’ll ever have and I’ll be spending them stuck at home -_- I had a whole cross-country trip planned with my family but my Bro and Dad are just too preoccupied with work.. Soooo, yeah, don’t envy me 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  6. jabrush1213 June 26, 2015 / 2:08 AM

    Oh yes, no internet one of the greatest struggles I have as well. No internet, means no blogging and social media, which leads to looking for something else to do as well as yelling at the computer in frustration. I hope you figure your problem out soon.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 26, 2015 / 11:21 PM

      Wow here I thought that only my country had bad internet service 😀 I’m not alone :’) 😛
      And thanks so much Jabrush ^_^ Wish me luck for my exams :3

      Liked by 1 person

  7. desleyjane June 26, 2015 / 4:54 AM

    Ahhh 3 months vacation. I don’t even remember what that feels like. Enjoy it!! And my fingers are crossed for your internet woes. Good luck with your exams and I’m looking forward to hearing about what you’re watching!!

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 26, 2015 / 11:24 PM

      Thanks so much DJ ^_^ You know I sometimes envy your travelling frequency, but then I think that you’re probably busy 24/7 and if I was in your place I might have gone crazy by now. So I seriously salute you for being so awesome at everything you do 🙂 I wish I’m THAT capable when I’m a professional ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

      • desleyjane June 27, 2015 / 3:39 AM

        Oh well thank you so much! That’s a lovely thing to say. I’m sure you will be fabulous!

        Liked by 1 person

  8. laughtermedicineforthesoul July 21, 2015 / 9:42 PM

    LOL! Reminds me of my last semester when I took my last algebra class! I have to walk to a local hotspot to access the internet as well – humorous – but trying to enjoy my daily exercise.

    Thank you for visiting my blog again. Love your post!

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood July 22, 2015 / 2:48 PM

      Eee, that must’ve been tough. And thanks so much dear ^_^ You also keep visitng eh? 🙂

      Like

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

