Inside Out: Definitely in my Top 5 Best-Ever Pixar Movies. Not Exaggerating.

Yep, for me it’s right up there with the Toy Story trilogy, Finding Nemo, Wall-E, Ratatouille and Up. After 5 long years I have finally, FINALLY, come across an animated film which I can watch and rewatch and rewatch until I’m NEVER sick of it and then rewatch it again a bazillion more times with my future kids and grandkids. Thank you Pixar and Disney! THANK YOU!!!!!!!

Inside Out Character Posters
Image Credit: http://pixarplanet.com

Movie Synopsis:

Excerpt taken from Rotten Tomatoes

“Growing up can be a bumpy road, and it’s no exception for Riley, who is uprooted from her Midwest life when her father starts a new job in San Francisco. Like all of us, Riley is guided by her five core emotions – Joy, Fear, Anger, Disgust and Sadness. The emotions live in Headquarters, the control center inside Riley’s mind, where they help advise her through everyday life. As Riley and her emotions struggle to adjust to a new life in San Francisco, turmoil ensues in Headquarters. Although Joy, Riley’s main and most important emotion, tries to keep things positive, the emotions conflict on how best to navigate a new city, house and school.”

My Take on the Movie:

I have an advice for the adults: please bring lots of tissues with you when you go watch this movie. Otherwise, like me, you’ll seem like a blubbering mess who has nothing to wipe her tears and nose with. I had to keep sniffling loudly until my tears settled and then again after every 10 minutes the waterworks started again. That was the only complaint I had with my experience. I had no tissues. Don’t make the same mistake.

Crying

Yes, I’m sensitive. But there is a reason for it. I don’t tell this to most people that I’ve been going through severe depression for the past few months and I don’t understand my emotional instability, but Inside Out helped me make some sense out of it.

Inside Out was a 1 hour and 42 minute long heartbreaking, hilarious, emotional, adventurous, complex and GENIUS study on human emotion.

I won’t tell you much about the film, but I’ll tell you this: I could relate to Riley on so many levels. WE ALL CAN. Remember how we were when we were little? What kind of personality we had? Remember that unconditional happiness? Being a goofball? Having so many best friends? Having the best time of your life with your family? Just feeling happy no matter what. And as we grow old we start to destroy those fun and joyful personality traits. As we mature we let the Sadness and Anger take control of us and guide us in our life. Joy starts to take a back-seat. I don’t remember the last time I felt genuinely happy. But after seeing this film *spoilers ahead* I understood that even though Sadness does become an important emotional guide when we grow old but that doesn’t mean you should let go of Joy. They both together can help you build a much better and emotionally stable personality. They both can (and have to) work hand in hand.

Leo Crying

And hey, it isn’t just a sob-fest. This movie is equally hilarious and entertaining. That’s the absolute beauty of it. They have struck such a perfect balance in making this piece of art where it doesn’t get too emotional or too kiddish. The kids will get to experience a wonderfully entertaining adventure but the adults will get to explore the complex workings of this amazing world that exists within the human mind.

So please, please I beg you, please go watch Inside Out while it lasts in theaters. PLEASE!! Reward Pixar and Disney and their entire team on this beautiful effort. I promise you, you will love every single second of it. There is not one dull moment. It is a perfect film for spending your hard-earned cash on and having some quality fun time with your family and friends. Please go, NOW! Immediately!

Life Lesson Learned:

Life is gonna take some pretty hard twists and turns as we grow old; it’s gonna throw lemons at your face time and time again. But never let that kill off the best part of you. Acknowledge sadness when it’s needed but don’t let depression and anger take a strong hold on you. You are the master of your own emotional stability. Fight back, proudly and happily, with the support of your loved ones, and life will start to make a lot more sense.

Potahto Rating:

10 out of 10 Potahtos

*cheerful applause*

26 thoughts on “Inside Out: Definitely in my Top 5 Best-Ever Pixar Movies. Not Exaggerating.

  1. desleyjane June 20, 2015 / 7:11 PM

    Awesome I really want to see this. I didn’t read pat your spoiler alert sorry because I want to see it first.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 21, 2015 / 11:39 AM

      Yes, please do ^_^ As you’re a scientist so this creative rendition of the human mind will deeply intrigue you 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  2. archana235 June 20, 2015 / 7:15 PM

    CAN’T WAIT to watch this ^_^
    Your validation just gave a boost to the already brimming excitement in me. This was great!

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 21, 2015 / 11:41 AM

      Aw yisss please do watch it and let me know what you thought about it.. ❤ Thank you so much for liking the review ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

      • archana235 June 21, 2015 / 12:06 PM

        Sure thing! =)
        Though have to wait for a whole other week for it to realease here!

        Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 21, 2015 / 11:44 AM

      Lovely daughter you have ^_^ And it’s great you liked PP2 😀 Too bad it just wasn’t according to my taste, but maybe if I rewatch it on Bluray at the comfort of my own home then maybe I’ll like it better 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      • Janice Wald June 21, 2015 / 11:47 AM

        Why not put your link at my Meet & Greet? You could get new followers…

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 21, 2015 / 11:52 AM

        Oh hey that’s a great idea 🙂 thanks for the invitation 🙂 I’ll be right there ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Uday June 21, 2015 / 12:16 AM

    Ooooh! Thanks for the reco, looks like I have to watch this one! Just checked, it’s releasing on the 26th in India 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 21, 2015 / 11:46 AM

      Go catch it on the first day-first show 😀 And take your siblings with you as well (especially your sister), I’m sure she’ll cry just like me 😛 We girls have weak tear ducts 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Uday June 21, 2015 / 1:53 PM

        Well she’d love it for sure! And anyway, I have cried more times in movies than I care to admit 😛 I’m just very good at covering it up! so people sitting next to me have no idea 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 25, 2015 / 7:57 PM

        Haha aaww I know you’re a big softie 😉 I on the other hand make it very obvious that I’m an emotional mess 😛

        Like

      • Uday June 25, 2015 / 8:58 PM

        Don’t tell anyone, you! Most people think of me as the ‘rock’ 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  4. 10000hoursleft June 21, 2015 / 10:21 AM

    Hey, sorry to hear you’ve been having a tough few months- amazing recommendation for the movie that it has helped you make sense of it! I will probably not get a chance to see it at the cinema, but will check it out when on DVD down the track…

    Confession: I have not seen ANY pixar films- closest I got was a strong desire to watch Up, but still haven’t! I’ll obviously need to do it for the sake of research before my baby gets to cartoon watching age : )

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 21, 2015 / 11:51 AM

      Thank you dear :’) Life has been pretty hard for me (emotionally) since January of this year but things are getting better with time 🙂 And oh you haven’t watched any Pixar movie? When your baby gets to the movie watching age please please watch the Toy Story trilogy, Up, Ratatouille, Wall-E, Monster Inc., The Incredibles, Finding Nemo, Brave, and now Inside Out 🙂 Trust me you’ll have an amazing time with your little cutie pie ^_^ ❤

      Liked by 1 person

      • 10000hoursleft June 21, 2015 / 12:53 PM

        I’m glad things are getting better for you : ) I will definitely check out some of those films. We even have Wall-E on DVD at home, so no excuses! Well, except time, and other priorities…

        Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 25, 2015 / 8:12 PM

      Yesss it is the best reviewed Pixar movie in 5 years!! ^_^ I couldn’t beee any happier for the awesomesauce feedback both the critics and viewers have given it ❤

      Liked by 1 person

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

