Game of Thrones Season 5: Soooo yeah, THAT happened!

I have a tiny innocent little question for Mr. George R. R. Martin. Sir, can you please explain to me that how do you plan on continuing this “Game” of Thrones when there are no players left to play it? I mean, it kinda doesn’t make any sense, does it?

We get it, this isn’t a fairy tale where we’re gonna get a happy ending, and the reason your franchise is so popular is because it depicts the actual reality of this world: good people always suffer. But come on, dude, I think we have enough reality to deal with in our own lives and we need some relief from it when we invest our precious time in your made up stories. Can’t you think of something pleasing for a change? I am literally not shocked anymore. You have become SO predictable. You know, Red Wedding broke me. Something died inside of me after that “incident”, so pretty much every death I’ve seen on this show since the Red Wedding has had NO SHOCK VALUE for me. None. Nada. I now know this for a fact that everything that CAN go wrong WILL go wrong in this messed up world you’ve created for your fans.

Before, my reactions used to be like this:

Catelyn Stark Crying (1)

Now they have turned into this:

Joffrey is Not Amused

Yes, George, you have turned me into an indifferent emotionless little prick like Joffrey.

To The People Who Don’t Know About Game of Thrones and Want To Watch It:

What, have you been living under a rock? If so, then please stay under that rock and steer clear of this show. Ignorance is a bliss. Every character that you begin to love will get their head chopped off, get stabbed in the back, be murdered, slaughtered, get their throats slit, their head will be smushed like it’s a soft pumpkin, some might become physically impaired, be burned alive, and oh yes, they will also be raped annnddd might get stabbed in the heart and ribs repeatedly like full on Julius Ceasar style. Haaa, this show is the stuff of nightmares.

Please don’t get me started on the fan theories that “Noooo, he/she will come back. GRRM suggested this and that in the first books, so it’s definite that he/she hasn’t really died.” But oh for God’s sake wake up people!! It’s GRRM we’re talking about!! He feeds on our misery!! R + L = J.ackSHIT!

George R R Martin

Well I have to say that reading the books is a somewhat pleasant experience. Because, all hatred aside, I do love GRRM’s writing. Yes, he’s an evil genius. A psychotic mentally ill evil genius, but still it’s a fun activity to read his work. But D & D (the show-creators) well, that’s another story. They have practically ruined this franchise as we’ve seen the evidence in the first half of Season 5. Mr. GRRM is too busy writing Winds of Winter so now the show is 100% in the hands of D & D and they’re allowed to do whatever they want with it (staying true to the major story arcs). And yes, they’ve made some shitty mistakes this season. The first 7 episodes were probably the most BORING episodes I have ever watched on TV.

Anyhow, D & D did redeem themselves a little bit with the last three episodes, because they WERE pretty bad-ass. But still – overall – this has been one disappointing season.

So, that’s it from me for now. I’m having a headache. Thanks a bunch George.

So what did YOU think about this season? Or what do you think about Game of Thrones as a whole? Let me know in the comments!

I’m going back to my Orange is the New Black season 3 binge-watch. Time to see something pleasant for a change. Adios.

19 thoughts on “Game of Thrones Season 5: Soooo yeah, THAT happened!

  1. C.S. Wilde June 16, 2015 / 2:00 AM

    Lol Potahto!! Loved this post so much!! God damn u George RR Martiiiiin!!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. C.S. Wilde June 16, 2015 / 2:02 AM

    Ps: this season was solid though I think a LOT of stuff was thrown out there with the simple purpose of shocking the viewers. White walkets were mega awesome though!

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 17, 2015 / 9:15 PM

      For me this season got solid from episode 8 (yes that epic White Walker battle). Woah that was some of the best TV I have experienced in my life 😀 Seriously! And epi 9 and 10 were also pretty great! But as being a fan of the books, the rest of the season was a let down 😦 Especially the Dorne sotryline. In the book it was so badass but in the show the Sand Snakes are just horny teenagers 😛

      Liked by 1 person

  3. jabrush1213 June 16, 2015 / 2:14 AM

    This made me laugh, I do not have HBO, so I am unable to watch Game of Thrones until it comes out on DVD. I have heard a lot about what has happened this season and the the amount of backlash that has come with rape scenes and the show drifting from the original book series.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 17, 2015 / 9:17 PM

      Yes this particular season has drifted wayyyy to far from the books 😦 It can be seen as a good thing, the viewers and boom readers can enjoy both on their own, but I’m kind of a book snob so the changes were a little too much for me 😦

      Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 17, 2015 / 9:19 PM

      Haha nah I wasn’t totally serious about that. It is a great show, and bad things do happen to bad people too 😛 But the good guys have a track record of ALWAYS being miserable, so there’s that 😀

      Liked by 1 person

  4. tamwarner June 16, 2015 / 11:17 AM

    yes, when I finished book 5 I was very concerned about the Ice part of the Song of Ice and Fire. But I knew Stannis was no king, so that is not a shocker. Melisandre is on the spot….have you read the books? You could be surprised about who else is around.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 17, 2015 / 9:22 PM

      Yes I’ve read all the books, except the last half of A Dance with Dragons. I wanted to be surprised while watching the show 😀 And I knew all those theories regarding Jon Snow and that Targaryen or Azor Ahai business, but I tend to be a pessimist when it comes to GRRM 😛 You never know when he shatters our hopes and dreams :’)

      Like

  5. desleyjane June 16, 2015 / 12:01 PM

    Love this show. To bits. I was hooked the entire season. Friends found it boring but I didn’t. I love all of the characters, even the ones that I hate because they are so well made and intriguing. I just can’t wait each week to see what happens next. The finale, I was shocked. I was sad for the shame scene, it really saddened me a lot actually. And the final scene – I didn’t cry, I know people who seriously bawled but I kinda thought, you know what? It makes sense that this would happen. I mean, sure it was shocking, but it’s not unbelievable or even unwarranted. Love this post, it’s so honest – I haven’t read the books but I understand what it’s like when they don’t stay true to characters and events.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 17, 2015 / 9:28 PM

      The only reason I didn’t like the first half of the season was because I’m a huge fan of the books, and this season they made so many changes it was weird for a book reader 😦 The biggest let down has been cutting off Lady Stoneheart from the show (Catelyn Stark resurrected). That was bone-chillingly awesome in the books! And another let down were the Sand Snakes in Dorne. I still cringe when I think about the ones in the show 😛 Trust me they were some of the most kick-ass characters in the book. But oh well, from now I will try to enjoy the show and the upcoming books separately. D & D have their own thing going now, and I respect that they are trying hard.
      I’m such a die-hard fan of GOT/ASOIAF now that even if George kills off ALLLL the good guys I’ll still continue watching it 😛

      Liked by 1 person

      • desleyjane June 18, 2015 / 2:16 AM

        My friend says she doesn’t care about the show now that they’ve killed off her guy. Neither of us have read the books. But I am still absolutely hooked. Lady Stoneheart – now that sounds like a really cool development. Agreed, I think you have to think of them as two separate adventures. Just like Harry Potter books vs movies – you can get very upset if you want them to be identical.
        I finished OITNB last weekend – binge watched the whole season. Loved it too.

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 19, 2015 / 3:27 PM

        Haha the entire female fandom of GOT has said the same 😀 But I know he’ll most probably come back.
        And yess Lady Stoneheart is a vengeful zombie version of Cat Stark. I’m looking forward to read more from her in Winds of Winter ^_^
        And oh isn’t OITNB just awesome? It cheers me up in my most gloomiest of days :3

        Liked by 1 person

      • desleyjane June 19, 2015 / 8:14 PM

        Hmmm if you’ve read the books, you must know more about him than I do….
        Yes I love OITNB such a great show, brilliant characters!

        Like

  6. Akhiz June 21, 2015 / 9:12 PM

    “Hardhome” was one of the best Tv iv seen in years, the white walkers will surely give the walkers in “The walking Dead” a run for their money, its like “TWD” walkers on steroids. I decided not to read the song of ice and fire series since the tv adaption was soo gud, but they are just overdoing it way too much, John Masoom ko mar dia, usy tau kuch pta b nai thaa :/ … and trust me he will come back (Melisandre will revive him) its important for them to keep the franchise alive, he is too gud to die as it will topple their market value.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 25, 2015 / 8:10 PM

      Jon bechara unjaan hi marr gya 😛 And yeah I know he’ll come back, he’s too precious for GRRM. All that about him having Targaryen + Stark blood or being Azor Ahai himself etc can’t be just fan theories. Buttt it’s George, so anything can happen :3
      And oh God YES those White Walkers were my dream come true! No kidding, I’ve been waiting to see such brutally terrifyingly amazing zombies for agess! The Walking Dead ones always seem drunk to me 😦

      Liked by 1 person

      • Akhiz June 27, 2015 / 5:52 PM

        yup they need to give TWD a huge cast makeover. including the zombie clan. cuz its going pretty dull.

        Liked by 1 person

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

