Versatile Blogger Award (again)!

Versatile Blogger Award

It’s so cool that no one actually WINS these awards but only gets nominated. This is done purely out of promoting cooperation among the blogger community, not competition. You are simply using these awards as a tool for helping other bloggers come under the spotlight. Gee, that’s why I love WordPress ^_^ That reminds me, read more about the debate on “Cooperation vs. Competition” on Janice Wald’s post “The Great Blogger Hoax“. She raises a few very good points.

As for the award, this is my SECOND nomination for the Versatile Blogger Award (aaww shucks thanks you so much dear, but we both know I’m not that versatile, you’re too kind) given by a very dear friend of mine Miusho who writes at “Emotional Luggage“, which is one of my most favorite blogs here. She’s witty, charming and adorable and I kinda love her like a big sister now, so please do visit her blog and check it out 🙂

And oh yes, the rules:

  • Thank the person who gave you this award. That’s common courtesy.
  • Include a link to their blog. That’s also common courtesy — if you can figure out how to do it.
  • Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly.
  • Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award — you might include a link back to the post on your site announcing their nomination.
  • Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things/facts about yourself.

So I’ve been nominated for this before,  and I’ve already told you guys some facts about myself (check them out here) soooo it’s kinda tough coming up with 7 more of these again but I’ll give em’ a try :3

Some MORE Super Boring and Random Facts about Abeeha Mahmood:

  1. I have a resting bitch face. All the people I’ve met in my life have said that I seem super mean from afar so I try to fix it by keeping a smile on my face at all times, but to be honest now I look like an psychopath secretly plotting to kill someone 😦 I gotta learn to control my facial expressions!
  2. I’m an introvert. It’s not that I’m shy or don’t like people. I just like keeping to myself. I am my own best friend. I don’t interact with people for the sake of socializing. I only open my mouth when I have something worthwhile to say or add to the conversation. This blog is actually the one place where I’ve typed more words than I’ve actually said with my own mouth in my entire life.
  3. I’ve had my fair share of spanking in childhood. I had a chaotic attitude when I was a child; I would’ve killed me if I was in my mom’s place. But I can’t thank her enough for all that because if she hadn’t disciplined me in those years then I wouldn’t have turned out to be this amazing woman I am today. 😉
  4. I’m actually a good singer. Not a lot of people know that because I keep this talent to myself. I mostly practice my singing while driving, and the singer with whom my voice suits the most is Florence Welch from Florence + The Machine.
  5. I’m a hopeless romantic. Too bad I’ve never actually fallen in love so I don’t know how that’ll turn out, but I’m optimistic about it because I know I will do anything and everything in my power for the man of my dreams 🙂 My Mr. Right, whoever and wherever you are, dude you’re missing out.
  6. I think I suffer from a mild case of OCD (Obsessive-Compulsive Disorder). I obsess about the most minor of things; I always keep things in their precise order and symmetry otherwise I begin to get nervous and get a sinking feeling in my heart.
  7. I’m an acrophobic. I’m terrified of heights. Whenever I look down from a higher place the first thought that pops into my head is about all the horrible ways I can die if I fall from there, and then I start to get a woozy feeling in my head and my hands and legs start to shake. Overcoming this fear is one of my top Bucket-List Items, so for that I’ve decided that I will do bungee-jumping and sky-diving at least ONCE in my life. I know I’ll probably die from a heart-attack if I do that, but at least I’ll be happy I tried 😛
Emma Stone is Not Amused
Annnd that’s you right now.

Sorry, sorry, I’ll get on with it.

Now time for the nominations. I’ll be nominating 10 blogs I’ve recently discovered that I think are awesome and versatile. I kept it to a 10 instead of 15 because that’s all I could find in 10 minutes; I have to get started on my university assignment RIGHT NOW that has a deadline till tomorrow morning! So, here are my nominations. If you guys have already been nominated then it’s up to you whether you wanna accept it again or not, but I just wanna let you know that you’re amazing and I think other people should also check you out 🙂

  1. Ainswordly
  2. Sunshine and Showers
  3. Oh The Places You’ll Go
  4. FredtotheRick
  5. ConfusedandCrazilyCurious
  6. Quotations, Idioms and Proverbs
  7. JDawgsWords
  8. Work in Progress
  9. Live, Love, Laugh
  10. Tranquil Notions

And that’s a wrap!

38 thoughts on “Versatile Blogger Award (again)!

  1. Janice Wald June 6, 2015 / 1:10 AM

    Thank you so much for the mention and the link back to my site! I am really flattered! 😄
    Janice

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:32 PM

      Mention not Janice ❤ I found that post to be very enlightening 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      • Janice Wald June 8, 2015 / 12:06 AM

        I got a few page views on it since you linked back to it, so thank you again.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. abyssbrain June 6, 2015 / 9:12 AM

    Congrats for the award 🙂

    A reminder though, they said that if you are a person who usually don’t succeed at first try, then skydiving is not for you :P. But good luck with your wish to overcome your fear of height.

    Anyway, I’m currently in 63rd floor. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:36 PM

      63rd floor O.o If I was ever in your place I would throw tantrums all the time 😀
      And yes you’re right, I know these extreme sports aren’t preferable for people like me 😦 But screw that, I’m very stubborn and I WILL get over this stupid fear 🙂

      Liked by 2 people

      • abyssbrain June 8, 2015 / 5:55 AM

        I was attending a stupid seminar during that time, which is a compulsary one… Though I don’t have any problem with heights, if my office is on that floor,, then I will immediately resign since it would be very troublesome to arrive there. My office is only on 15th floor but at times, it seems that the lift would stop at every single floor…

        And I wish you good luck

        Liked by 1 person

  3. swajithkas June 6, 2015 / 9:51 AM

    A.B.MOOD(y);
    Congratulatiooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooon!!!!!!!!!!!!
    Wishing you all the best……………………

    Liked by 1 person

  4. miusho June 6, 2015 / 10:12 AM

    Aww, I don’t think I’m witty but ok. 😀 I also have a resting bitch face.. People always think I’m angry. It’s not so bad. They keep a distance. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:40 PM

      Exactlyy! I consider this a plus point: as I’m an introvert so people staying away and not talking to me is like the cherry on top 😀 But my mom says I have to give off a pleasant vibe sometimes -_- So I try 😦

      Liked by 2 people

      • miusho June 7, 2015 / 11:33 PM

        I think you’re pleasant. 😀

        Like

  5. Uday June 6, 2015 / 12:16 PM

    Congratulations! You are versatile two-fold! 😀 Oh, and oh, all points are true in my case as well except the seventh. I love jumping off heights…..into hay stacks 😛 (I’m an Assassin after all!)

    And I’m bit of a bathroom singer I should say. Which means that I only exclusively sing in bathrooms 😛 (I just love the way my voice reverberates, yo). But I’m sure all of my roomies are sick of the screeches they hear whenever I’m taking a shower, lol!

    Liked by 2 people

    • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:43 PM

      Bahaha 😀 I avoid singing in the shower (because I want this part of me to myself) but when I’m home alone I sing the heck out in the bathroom 😛 The acoustics there are AMAZING :O 😀
      And you jump into haystacks? 😛 Lololol 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • Uday June 7, 2015 / 10:48 PM

        Well that’s what Ezio does 😛 And oh, the acoustics are amazing for sure! I sometimes feel like sneaking my mobile in to record my voice 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 8, 2015 / 12:10 AM

        That’s why I laughed because I was imagining you climbing towers to “synchronise” your whole city 😛 😀
        And you should record your voice 😉 then post it here 😀 Ooo that’ll be so much fun 😛

        Liked by 2 people

  6. Ainsworth Swinbourne June 6, 2015 / 2:08 PM

    Oh my god! Thank you so much for nominating me. I have been nominated for this award before but since I haven’t written my blog post on this yet I will be sure to include yours.

    Thanks again,

    – Ainsworth 🙂 , Xx

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:44 PM

      The pleasure is all mine dear ^_^ You totally deserve these nominationsss ❤ xoxo

      Liked by 2 people

  7. jabrush1213 June 6, 2015 / 7:50 PM

    Congrats on your nomination! Getting nominated for a blog is a wonderful accomplishment.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:44 PM

      Hehe yes it iss 🙂 And thanks for nominating me for another award as well 😀 I’ll get to it in my next post ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  8. C.S. Wilde June 7, 2015 / 3:14 AM

    Yaaay! Congrats Potahto! I’m also a hopeless romantic (who found her guy), and omg I need to hear you sing O_O!

    Liked by 2 people

    • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:46 PM

      Aww you’re lucky dear ^_^ You BOTH are very lucky to have each other ❤ And hehe, nah I'm too shy to start singing publicly 😛 But I migghhhttt do it some day when I'm awesome at it 😀 (trust me I'm practicing)

      Liked by 2 people

  9. Mithai Mumblezz June 8, 2015 / 9:24 PM

    Congratulations Moodyy!! Loved that point about finding Mr. Right 😉 I think my one is lost in the woods 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Jay June 9, 2015 / 5:19 PM

    Congratulations – I’m sure it’s well deserved.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Frederick June 10, 2015 / 11:23 PM

    Thank you very much for the nomination! It will be my pleasure to respond to this. And perhaps that resting bitch face/psychotic smile and you being an introvert has got some connection… hmm.
    Oh, and will you be doing reviews for Insidious 3 as well as Poltergeist?? I’m really looking forward to those two movies!!

    Liked by 1 person

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

