200 Followers (and counting) :D

Whenever I use smileys in my post title then please don’t judge me as a school-going teenager; just consider that I’m being super excited right now 😛 I had a gruesomely busy week and I couldn’t even open my laptop for a few days so today when I finally checked my notifications I read WordPress telling me “You’ve received 200 follows on Couch Potahto”.

Two. Hundred.

Tina Fey - 30 Rock

That ain’t a big deal for most people; the blogs I follow have HUNDREDS AND THOUSANDS of followers, but that never intimidates me. I know blogging is my hobby and I love to write when I have the free time, I don’t take it too seriously, but I never thought that a simple hobby of mine would lead me to meet the most amazing people on this planet earth!

Why this means so much to me?

You see, a ‘Follow’ on WordPress (or any other blog site) is quite different than a ‘Follow’ on Twitter or a ‘Page Like’ on Facebook. On Twitter or Facebook, this is like saying “Yeah I like your stuff, will check you out again“, but on a blog a follow means “I would like to build a long lasting relationship with you.

And I’m proud to say that I have found such people all across the globe that I now consider a very crucially important part of my life. They are now like my own family. I’m invested into their lives. I get excited when some of them are about to get married (and I wish I could catch a plane and be a part of it, seriously), I read about their daily routines just like siblings like to hear each others daily updates, I listen and heed to their advice, I laugh at their silly jokes and stories, I feel their pain when they feel down, I think about what they might be up to when I’m busy in my own life and I’ve actually saved the time-zones of some major cities in my phone just so I’m aware of their timings (see proof below) 😀

Timezones 1 Timezones 2 Timezones 3

I’m sorry if I’ve missed someones, I might not be sure of where you live 😛

Long story short, you people are AWESOME, and I’m sorry if I don’t say this to your face but I love you all. And to the ones who do follow me but don’t visit my blog much, I know my posts aren’t that interesting to read and I’m a shit writer but I hope you’ll come around 😀 *fingers crossed*

I hope this family keeps on growing ^_^

Benedict Cumberbatch- Thank You

59 thoughts on “200 Followers (and counting) :D

  1. Uday June 4, 2015 / 12:56 AM

    *fist-bump*

    OR even better, you need to give yourself a self-five a la Barney Stinson! 😀

    Keep on rocking, sis!

    Liked by 2 people

    • A.B Mood June 4, 2015 / 9:24 PM

      Yayyy *fist bump* 😀 annnddd *self-five* 😉

      Thanks so much my brother from another mother across the border 😛

      Like

      • Uday June 4, 2015 / 11:35 PM

        LOL, the alliteration! 😀 Well said, my dear, well said!

        Liked by 2 people

  2. desleyjane June 4, 2015 / 3:34 AM

    Fabulous. Well done. And yay Sydney made it into your time zone list!! I’m very happy to have met you here and glad that we’re WP buddies 😀💕

    Liked by 2 people

    • A.B Mood June 4, 2015 / 8:47 PM

      Your home is in Sydney?? I never know because you’re always travelling so much 😮
      And aww thanks so much dear ^_^

      Liked by 1 person

  3. 10000hoursleft June 4, 2015 / 4:51 AM

    Woah- I must have missed the fine print about a long lasting relationship when I hit ‘follow’ :p

    Keep up the great posts- I love the burst of personality in your writing. You have a fresh and engaging writing style.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. swajithkas June 4, 2015 / 10:17 AM

    A.B.Mood;
    Congratulatioooooooooooooooooooooon!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
    “I hope this family keeps on growing” ^_^
    I am more than happy to admit that I am part of this lovely,wonderful,caring,sharing and kind and supportive family run by my best friend A.B. Moody(sorry-Mood).
    Wishing you all the best….

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 4, 2015 / 9:27 PM

      Nah no need to say sorry, you can call me Moody or whatever you like 😀 🙂
      And aaww I’m so happy that I’ve come across such a wonderful and thoughtful person such as yourself 🙂 So glad to have you here ❤
      Wishing you the best as well! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      • swajithkas June 5, 2015 / 10:22 AM

        A.B.Mood(Y);
        I too feel same about you;
        “I’m so happy that I’ve come across such a wonderful and thoughtful person such as yourself 🙂 So glad to have you here ❤
        Wishing you the best as well! :)"

        Like

  5. abyssbrain June 4, 2015 / 10:57 AM

    Congratulations! Yeah, unlike Twitter, it’s not easy togain followers on WP.

    Liked by 1 person

      • abyssbrain June 4, 2015 / 9:13 PM

        I think that my Twitter account’s followers increase on an average of 10 followers per day even if I don’t personally find followers!

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 4, 2015 / 9:20 PM

        Wow that’s impressive 😮 And what’s your average follower rate here on WP if you don’t mind me asking? 😛

        Liked by 1 person

      • abyssbrain June 4, 2015 / 9:25 PM

        Many of them are damn spammers anyway. For example, someone constantly bugged me to purchase his introductory statistics book so that I could “learn” statistics. Give me a break…

        As for WP, I think around 20 per week.

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:14 PM

        Lol! I guess he didn’t read your posts otherwise he would’ve known you don’t need to “learn” statistics 😛 And 20 per week, wow niiice 🙂 Keep it up mate ^_^

        Liked by 1 person

      • abyssbrain June 7, 2015 / 10:18 PM

        Well, he must have read some of my posts, since he told me that statistics is better than arithmetic and algebra. That remark actually made me laugh since the foundation of statistics is highly based upon arithmetic and algebra…

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:31 PM

        Hahaha he really didn’t know who he was spamming 😀 Poor guy 😛

        Liked by 1 person

  6. Janice Wald June 4, 2015 / 12:01 PM

    Reblogged this on Reflections and commented:
    IN 200 Followers (and Counting) A.B. Mood discusses her relationship with her readers and how very important being followed by readers is to her. Her explanation of the significance struck a chord with me.
    This post will take a break from blogging instruction to air the views of a like-minded individual.
    I have written about my relationship with my readers twice, in What No One Tells You About Blogging and in The Great Blogger Hoax.
    In her post, written on the day she received her 200th follower, the author eloquently explained the significant, practically symbolic, meaning of the word “follower”. These are views that I share.

    Liked by 3 people

    • A.B Mood June 4, 2015 / 9:31 PM

      Oh my, I’m so deeply honored to have been reblogged by you Janice 🙂 I can’t thank you enough for this! I’m glad to know you yourself are a firm believer in this “Family Concept” here on WordPress..I know I have a long way to go yet and this is just the begininng, but when I have people like you here with me this journey will be forever amazing 🙂 ❤

      Liked by 2 people

      • Janice Wald June 5, 2015 / 9:15 AM

        That was beautiful. Thank you. Did you get any new visitors and/or followers today? I am hoping you did.

        Liked by 2 people

      • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:22 PM

        Yess absolutely, because of your reblog I got a ton of new amazing followers 😀 I can’t thank you enough for this ❤ ❤

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:31 PM

        Thank you so much Janice ❤

        Like

    • A.B Mood June 4, 2015 / 9:14 PM

      Janice is the best 😀 And thank you so much dear ^_^

      Like

  7. drewdog2060drewdog2060 June 4, 2015 / 12:49 PM

    Congratulations on reaching the 200 mark. Its a wonderful feeling when one gains a new follower. May your success continue to grow. Kevin

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 4, 2015 / 9:18 PM

      Thank you so much Drew 😀 And thanks a billion for the Follow ^_^ Welcome to my WP Family ❤

      Like

    • A.B Mood June 7, 2015 / 10:26 PM

      Oh of coursseee I’d be more than overjoyed to have you in the fam ^_^ ❤ Thank you so much 🙂 ❤

      Like

  8. Frederick June 8, 2015 / 6:20 AM

    Congratulations on your 200 followers! And I’m amazed that Kuala Lumpur made it to your list too!

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 15, 2015 / 10:48 PM

      Hehe well it IS a beautiful city innit? ❤

      Like

  9. TK June 21, 2015 / 4:20 PM

    Congratulations AB on the 200 followers and the many more to come, I’m sure! This is such a fantastic blog run by a beautiful person who never fails to make me smile!

    Reading this post and how you so beautifully expressed the concept of a WordPress family that we’re lucky to belong to made me go “YES! That’s exactly what the blogging community should be like!” I feel blessed to have come across your work through the Writing 101 course and to continue to follow it long after!

    Also, AWWWWWWWWWWWW! The fact that you have the Beirut time zone saved on your list and this ” I get excited when some of them are about to get married (and I wish I could catch a plane and be a part of it, seriously)”

    That just made me want to get up and hug you! But since that’s geographically not possible, here’s a digital hug to my WordPress sister AB! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood June 25, 2015 / 8:05 PM

      Awww this is the best comment I have ever read for myself 😀 Eeeee! 😀
      Yes, I saved Beirut especially to keep an eye on your time 😀 I meant it 100% when I said that I wish I could be there for your big day! I’m still so very excited! ❤ Thank you so much for the digital hug 😀 Hugging you back! :*
      Your love and care means the WORLD to me and I'm forever thankful that I came across such a beautiful person such as yourself 🙂 God bless you, dear! ❤ xoxo

      Like

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

