“The Evil Within”: This Bloodfest Is a Big NOPE For Me!

Horror movies? Lemme at em! Horror games? Nope. See ya! Sayonara! I’m a big wuss when it comes to playing horror-survival games. I don’t know it’s something in the feeling of actually getting to face your fears yourself that I just can’t seem to digest. I always wanted to play the Resident Evil franchise but whenever I saw my brother playing it I knew I’m gonna get creeped out and bail ASAP! So I never tried it.

But then I gave this genre a shot when I played “Alan Wake” on my PC because it didn’t seem to have much blood & gore and had a subtle thrill to it. It was one of the best gaming experiences I’ve had. So when my brother told me that, “You should play The Evil Within. It’s kinda like Alan Wake, just a little bit tougher.” I’ve got no problem with playing tough games. I like meself some challenge. But now I know he was messing with me. The moment I started the game I knew this shizz ain’t for me! Get out girl while you still can!

The Evil Within Poster

The Evil Within is the first game that I’ve quit playing after the first 5 minutes 😀 I got the heebie-jeebies the moment I stepped into the hospital (or was it an asylum??) And then that chainsaw-wielding monster and those dead bodies and blood and guts everywhere and the frightening atmosphere and booby traps. In short it was like experiencing my worst nightmare. So yeah, goodbye Evil Within. Those 5 minutes were absolutely mortifying for me.

I’ll just stick to GTA V and killing random people on the streets. That’s enough blood and gore for me 😀

5 thoughts on ““The Evil Within”: This Bloodfest Is a Big NOPE For Me!

  1. Cici March 26, 2015 / 1:07 AM

    Am totally the same when it comes to horror movies am all for them, but horror game, NO thank you! I gave up on resident evil after five minutes. A zombie tried to stab me with a pitch fork and I couldn’t aim to save my life! I’d rather have knives and swords than a gun any day!

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood March 26, 2015 / 1:32 AM

      Exactly me too! My aiming skills are super crappy that’s why I like melee weapons more :3 By the way I recently played Five Nights at Freddy’s, annnd I couldn’t sleep for two days. Yep, I’m that much of a wuss.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Cici March 26, 2015 / 1:35 AM

        hahaha! How can you watch a horror movie and be okay but play a horror video game and be scared of the dark?

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood March 26, 2015 / 1:46 AM

        Haha I have no idea 😀 I literally bark laughter at the jump-scares in horror movies. But the moment a jump scare comes in a game, I have to delete/burn/destroy that game instantly 😦

        Liked by 1 person

      • Cici March 26, 2015 / 1:49 AM

        I get it! I can watch a blood and gore fest in a movie, but with games its like am there in between the gore. Its just messed up!

        Liked by 1 person

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

