Fifty Shades of Awkward (yet Pretty Good) Soundtrack to a Dreadful (and Appalling) Movie

Fifty Shades of Grey

Nowadays whenever anyone starts a sentence with “Fifty Shades” people immediately judge him/her (mostly her) as a horny teenager or an overtly desperate housewife who is a fangirl of physical abuse disguised as erotica and has horrible taste in literature. But I’m neither a teenager nor a housewife, and I absolutely hate the godforsaken book (went through the first few chapters, couldn’t bear the horrible writing, burnt it in the furnace, took the remnants to a hill far far away and buried it) and have no intentions whatsoever to watch the movie because:
1. I’m not a sadist.
2. I hate the misogynistic concept of the book/movie.
3. I don’t have a husband to accompany me, who probably would’ve made it bearable for me.

But yes where there is music involved I tend to give it a chance. So, I came across the OST for Fifty Shades of Crap and went through the tracks, and to my surprise I actually liked a few of them.

Most of the tracks give off a very sexy vibe, as in they seem appropriate only for a committed/married couple to listen to and might sound awkward to a shy and single girl like me, so therefore I steered clear of some of those because of the lack of romance in my life.

But four specific songs were so darn catchy and awesome that I HAD to put them in my playlist! Check them out in the Grooveshark links below:

  1. “Love Me Like You Do” by Ellie Goulding
  2. “One Last Night” by Vaults
  3. “Undiscovered” by Laura Welsh
  4. “Haunted” (Michael Diamond Remix) by Beyonce

These four are really something! The rest of the songs were also kinda cool, but just not my cup of tea. Anyway buy/download the soundtrack yourself and check them out.

However, the movie has released today; on this terrible, horrible, no-good day. But still Happy Valentine’s day to all you lovers out there. There is no such thing as love, but it’s still good to see people trying. Anyway, to the rest of the strong independent single people like me: get in your car, go on a long drive, put on some awesome music (for reference check out the above mentioned songs) and sing aloud, coz there is nothing better then freedom.

A Final Word of Advice:
Don’t waste your money on the movie ticket. I’ve read a lot of reviews of the flick and it’s absolutely HORRIBLE. But if you’re a fan of the book (seriously??) then wait for the DVD release.

12 thoughts on “Fifty Shades of Awkward (yet Pretty Good) Soundtrack to a Dreadful (and Appalling) Movie

  1. bblake10 February 16, 2015 / 8:46 PM

    Thank you, thank you!! I thought it was only me I confess, I read the book….gross mess. The thing is, I’m an avid reader and had to find out what the hell everyone was making a huge deal about. Ok, wanted to return and get a refund fr Target where I purchased. Didn’t get the chance. Now, I’m stuck with this material.

    Ok, I love to give everyone a second chance. So, what did I do? By the way, said I wouldn’t pay a dime to see the movie (especially since the trailers revealed a boring mess). But, here I go again. I saw the hype on the media. Thus, on my way fr. work decided to take a peek. OMG! Probably, something is wrong with me. It was the worst movie ever. I actually started nodding off. I’ve seen better action on Sandal and other TV dramas.

    Shame on me for wasting my hard-earned $$$’s! And the ending, eeeek, it made me want to gag…..ridiculous!

    P.S. Congrats for being in the company of this week’s top bloggers. Will be following you.

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood February 16, 2015 / 9:03 PM

      First of all, thank you so much 😀 I didn’t know I was in the top bloggers!! *exciteddd*
      Secondly, keeping that pathetic excuse of a book inside your home is an insult to the rest of your collection (and I’m sure you have a lot of classy stuff in there). So plz do get rid of it ASAP! 😛
      Hahaha oh I feel for you! I’ve read a lot of reviews and it is certified crap. I can only imagine what torture you went through in the auditorium! I’ll give it a shot on DVD (just so I can fast forward it and only watch the scenes featuring the good songs of the soundtrack).
      Btw – on an unrelated note – I love your blog! I’m always looking for new recipes to try out and will definitely experiment with a few of yours ^_^ And will surely give your feedback on the ones I loved 🙂
      Thanks so much again for following :* ❤

      Liked by 1 person

  2. bblake10 February 16, 2015 / 9:13 PM

    Thanks for your kind words. Good luck in trying my recipes. You will enjoy.

    Yes, I need to make a toss of that horrid book. Have a beautiful week.
    Cheers!

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood February 16, 2015 / 9:18 PM

      Haha that’s more like it 😉
      And same to you love 🙂
      Cheers!

      Like

      • bblake10 February 16, 2015 / 10:41 PM

        Thanks. Cheers!

        Like

  3. miusho March 25, 2015 / 5:19 PM

    I didn’t even read the book or watched the movie and my skin crawled by the thought of reading/watching.

    Also. Grooveshark playlist? 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    • A.B Mood March 25, 2015 / 5:58 PM

      Some of my friends watched the movie and trust me, they said it was worse than Twilight 😀
      And yes -_- My Soundcloud player on WordPress wasn’t working (I’m dumb at coding) so I had to made do with Grooveshark 😀

      Liked by 1 person

      • miusho March 25, 2015 / 6:04 PM

        One of my best friends loved it. I’m not persuaded.
        And I just happen to be using grooveshark myself. Is that where you keep your upbeat playlist? >:)

        Liked by 1 person

      • A.B Mood March 26, 2015 / 12:21 AM

        Nah I haven’t updated my playlist on Grooveshark, but now I’m thinking I should, and then share it with you :3

        Liked by 1 person

      • miusho March 26, 2015 / 12:22 AM

        Yes, you should!
        My username is Miurahh. :3

        Liked by 1 person

  4. vinnieh February 24, 2016 / 2:28 AM

    Great post. The main positive thing people have said about this movie is the soundtrack and nothing else.

    Like

Share Your Tasty Mind Juice!

